The District
News & Events
Service Opportunities

2017 Meeting Schedule

January 14, 9 a.m. to 3 p.m.

  Retreat - Brethren Woods


February 18, 9 a.m. to Noon

  Retreat - District Office

April 20, 7 p.m.

  District Office

June 15, 7 p.m.

  District Office

August 3, 7 p.m.

  District Office

September 21, 7 p.m.

  District Office

October 19, 7 p.m.

  District Office






2017 Shenandoah District Leadership Team

Jonathan Prater, Chair

David Chappell, Church Development & Evangelism Team Chair

Lee Kinsey, Leadership Development & Spiritual Formation Team Chair

Jan Orndorff, Ministerial Leadership Team Chair

Marty Doss, Outdoor Ministries Team Chair

Tim Munson, Property Development & Facilities Maintenance Team Chair

Dale Bowers, Service Ministries Team Chair

Regina C. Harlow, Congregational Care Advisory Team Chair

Gary Higgs, Development Advisory Team Chair

Ex-Officio Members, Officers and Staff:

J. Diann Whetzel, Moderator

Richi Yowell, Moderator-Elect

Celeste Crowder, Standing Committee

Jerry Funkhouser, Standing Committee

Steve Spire, Standing Committee

Elby Wilson, Treasurer (Ex-Officio)

John N. Jantzi, Secretary, (Ex-Officio)

Doug Phillips, Staff, (Ex-Officio)

John Flora, Bethany Seminary Trustee

Mindy Garber, Bridgewater College Trustee

Jonathan Prater, CoB Mission & Ministry Board

All meetings of the Leadership Team are open meetings, and we invite persons to attend.  Leadership Team Retreat: Jan. 14, 2017, at Pine Grove, Brethren Woods. District Conference 2017: Oct. 27-28 at Mill Creek Church of the Brethren.

Empowered by Extend, a church software solution from